Currently active transversal projects with space for new contributors as of 10 March 2022

If you are interested in joining a project, please contact that project’s organizers for further information.

 

1. Anca Dohotariu and Adriana Zaharijevic, “Dependent family members in contemporary Europe”

Contact:
anca.dohotariu@fspub.unibuc.ro
adriana.zaharijevic@gmail.com

2. Anca Dohotariu, Joanna Wawrzyniak and Adriana Zaharijevic, “Narratives on families in Europe”

Contact:
anca.dohotariu@fspub.unibuc.ro
adriana.zaharijevic@gmail.com
wawrzyniakj@is.uw.edu.pl

3. Efi Avdela, Lindsey Earner-Byrne and Dimitra Lampropoulou, “Gendering the mixed economies of welfare: Ruptures and trajectories in post-war Europe”

Contact:
avdela@uoc.gr
dlamprop@arch.uoa.gr
sonja.matter@hist.unibe.ch

4. Pirjo Markkola and Dominika Gruziel, “Religion, gender and social care”

Contact:
pirjo.markkola@uta.fi
Dominika.Gruziel@eui.eu

5. Pirjo Markkola and Dominika Gruziel, “Religion and social care in border regions”

Contact:
pirjo.markkola@uta.fi
Dominika.Gruziel@eui.eu

6. Fabio Giomi, “The associational archive. Rethinking volunteerism through its documentary fabric”

Contact:
fabio.giomi@gmail.com

7. Antoine Perrier and Gabriel Doyle, “Europe’s neighbours: Perspective from the Maghreb and the Middle-East”

Contact:
antoine.perrier@sciencespo.fr
gab.doyle@yahoo.fr

8. Benoît Majérus, “#yes, we care” Collecting testimonies on how people working in the care sector deal with the pandemic on a European level (See full description on our Action website)

Contact:
benoit.majerus@uni.lu

9. Michele Mioni, “Warfare, Welfare and Transformation of European Society in the 20th Century”

Contacts:
michele.mioni@uni-bremen.de

10. Fabio Giomi and Isidora Grubački, “Rethinking care from Europe’s southeastern periphery” (provisional title)

Contact:
fabio.giomi@gmail.com
Grubacki_Isidora@phd.ceu.edu

11. Nicole Kramer and Maren Hachmeister, “Who Cares In Europe? Keywords”

Contact:
nicole.kramer@uni-koeln.de
Maren.Hachmeister@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

12. Efi Avdela, Clarisse Berthezène, Laura Downs, Dominika Gruziel and Dimitra Lampropoulou, “Unpolitical Politics? Public action for social protection in late 19th through early 21st century Europe”

Contact:
avdela@uoc.gr
clarisse.berthezene@u-paris.fr
Laura.downs@eui.eu
Dominika.Gruziel@eui.eu
dlamprop@arch.uoa.gr

13. Michele Mioni and Marco van Leeuwen, “Decolonising Empires, 1930s – 1970s:  Transnational Actors and Social Reform in (Post-) Colonial Countries”

Contact:
michele.mioni@uni-bremen.de
m.h.d.vanleeuwen@uu.nl